## MINUTES OF A MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF LOUISIANA ENERGY AND POWER AUTHORITY (LEPA) HELD AT THE OFFICES OF LEPA IN LAFAYETTE, LOUISIANA SEPTEMBER 14, 2023.

The members of the Board of Directors held a meeting on September 14, 2023 at the LEPA Administrative Building, 210 Venture Way, Lafayette, Louisiana after due notice of said meeting.

There were present the following directors (or alternate directors where indicated):

Mr. Jonathan Paul, Alternate Director, representing the City of Winnfield
Mr. Gary "Moe" Moreland, Director, representing the City of Minden
Mayor Charles "Chuck" Robichaux, Director, representing the City of Rayne
Mayor Michael "Mike" Kloesel, Director, representing the City of Kaplan
Mr. Jeff Stewart, Director, representing the City of Lafayette
Mayor Theron Smith, Director, representing the City of New Roads.
Mayor Buz Craft, Director, representing the Town of Vidalia
Ms. Alainna Mire, Alternate Director, representing the City of Alexandria
Mr. Scott Bernard, Alternate Director, representing the Town of Jonesville
Mr. Ernest Brown, Alternate Director representing the City of Houma
Mr. Matt Anderson, Director, representing the City of St. Martinville

## Absent:

Mayor Edwin "Ed" Reeves, Director, representing the City of Plaquemine Mayor Roslyn White, Director, representing the City of Abbeville Mayor Lee Dragna, Director, representing the City of Morgan City Mayor Marcus Renfrow, Director, representing the Town of Vinton Mayor Karl Arceneaux, Director, representing the Town of Welsh Mayor Jude Reese, Director, representing the Town of Gueydan

The meeting was called to order and the presence of a quorum was noted. The Pledge of Allegiance was recited.

On motion by Mayor Robichaux that was seconded by Mayor Craft, the Board of Directors unanimously voted to approve the final actions authorized by the Operating Committee at the meeting of such Committee held on June 15, 2023.

On motion by Mayor Craft that was seconded by Mayor Robichaux, the Board of Directors unanimously voted to approve the minutes of the July 20, 2023 meeting of the Board of Directors.

General Manager Bihm then reported on wholesale power costs as set forth in the documents in Members' packets. He reported that the first page shows wholesale power costs for the month of July 2023. The second page shows wholesale power costs for the last 12 months. Additionally, he reported that the documents in Members' packets included residential retail rates.

He reported that the price of natural gas on the day of the meeting at the Henry Hub was \$2.76/MMBTU and the 12-month strip was \$3.24/MMBTU. He further reported that a month ago the daily price at the Henry Hub was at \$2.63/MMBTU, and the 12-month strip was \$3.42/MMBTU. He further reported that on September 14, 2022, natural gas at the Henry Hub was \$8.69/MMBTU, and the 12-month strip was \$7.42/MMBTU.

Assistant General Manager David Bergeron then gave an update on Rodemacher Unit No. 2. He reported that there was a temporary plant outage. The unit is online now and there is a sufficient supply of coal.

General Manager Bihm then informed the Board about an APPA Lineworkers Rodeo planning meeting set forth in the document in Members' packets.

General Manager Bihm then reported on the criteria for becoming a member of LEPA. He reported that the City of Ruston will have a referendum on its November 18th ballot for its citizens to decide whether it will become a Member of LEPA.

On motion by Mayor Craft that was seconded by Ms. Mire, the members of the Board unanimously voted to go into Executive Session.

The votes were as follows:

Yeas:

Mr. Jonathan Paul, Alternate Director, representing the City of Winnfield
Mr. Gary "Moe" Moreland, Director, representing the City of Minden
Mayor Charles "Chuck" Robichaux, Director, representing the City of Rayne
Mayor Michael "Mike" Kloesel, Director, representing the City of Kaplan
Mr. Jeff Stewart, Director, representing the City of Lafayette
Mayor Theron Smith, Director, representing the City of New Roads.
Mayor Buz Craft, Director, representing the Town of Vidalia
Ms. Alainna Mire, Alternate Director, representing the City of Alexandria.
Mr. Scott Bernard, Alternate Director, representing the Town of Jonesville
Mr. Ernest Brown, Alternate Director representing the City of Houma
Mr. Matt Anderson, Director, representing the City of St. Martinville

Nays:

None

The Board then went into Executive Session. The Board then returned to the meeting room. On motion by Mayor Robichaux that was seconded by Ms. Mire, the Members of the Board unanimously voted to come out of Executive Session. The votes were as follows:

Yeas:

Mr. Jonathan Paul, Alternate Director, representing the City of Winnfield

Mr. Gary "Moe" Moreland, Director, representing the City of Minden Mayor Charles "Chuck" Robichaux, Director, representing the City of Rayne Mayor Michael "Mike" Kloesel, Director, representing the City of Kaplan Mr. Jeff Stewart, Director, representing the City of Lafayette Mayor Theron Smith, Director, representing the City of New Roads. Mayor Buz Craft, Director, representing the Town of Vidalia Ms. Alainna Mire, Alternate Director, representing the City of Alexandria. Mr. Scott Bernard, Alternate Director, representing the Town of Erath Mayor Loria Hollins, Director, representing the Town of Jonesville Mr. Ernest Brown, Alternate Director representing the City of Houma Mr. Matt Anderson, Director, representing the City of Natchitoches Mayor Jason Willis, Director, representing the City of St. Martinville

Nays:

None

General Manager Bihm then reported on the proposed 2024 budgets for the Rodemacher Unit No. 2 and Full Requirements, copies of which were in Members' packets. He reported that the proposed Full Requirements budget includes capital improvements which will be discussed in further detail at the October Operating Committee meeting.

There being no further business to come before the Board of Directors, on motion by Mayor Craft that was seconded by Mayor Hollins, the Members of the Board of Directors unanimously voted to adjourn the meeting.

Chairman

Secretary