## MINUTES OF LEPA UNIT NO. 1 PARTICIPANTS COMMITTEE MEETING OF LOUISIANA ENERGY AND POWER AUTHORITY (LEPA) HELD AT THE OFFICES OF LEPA IN LAFAYETTE, LOUISIANA ON MAY 16, 2024.

The members of the LEPA Unit No. 1 Participants Committee attended a scheduled meeting on May 16, 2024, at the LEPA Administrative Building, 210 Venture Way, Lafayette, Louisiana after due notice of said meeting.

Present for the LEPA Unit No. 1 Participants Committee were:

Mayor Buz Craft, representing the Town of Vidalia Mayor-President Bergeron, representing the City of Houma Mayor Loria Hollins, representing the Town of Jonesville Mayor Charles "Chuck" Robichaux, representing the City of Rayne Ms. Natasha Johnson, representing the City of Plaquemine

Absent:

Mayor Lee Dragna, representing the City of Morgan City

The meeting was called to order and the Pledge of Allegiance was recited.

On motion by Mayor Hollins that was seconded by President Bergeron, the Members of the Committee unanimously voted to approve the minutes of the March 27, 2024, LEPA Unit No. 1 Participants Committee Meeting.

General Manager Kevin Bihm then gave an update on LEPA Unit No. 1 Operations. He reported that there had been a spring outage and the unit was now online. Assistant General Manager David Bergeron then reported on work done by GE from May 6 through May 11. He also reported that LEPA personnel had done some maintenance work. Furthermore, the start-up after the spring outage was on May 14.

General Manager Kevin Bihm then reported on a request for approval to award a decommissioning study for LEPA Unit No. 1, copies of which were in Members' packets. He reported that the staff had made rankings of respondents on a matrix. He suggested that the proposal by the firm 1898 was recommended by staff, subject to legal review. On motion by Mayor Hollins that was seconded by President Bergeron the Members of the Committee unanimously voted to authorize LEPA staff to accept the proposal by 1898 subject to legal review.

There being no further business to come before the committee, on motion by President Bergeron that was seconded by Mayor Hollins, the Members of the Committee unanimously voted to adjourn the meeting.

Chairman	SecTreasurer	